PJ Linksey

Home Advisor Reviews...

4.67 --- 08/3/13

Review by a neighbor in Lansdale, PA Project:
Repair or Service a A/C Conditiong System. Comments:
Did a good job, highly recommended.

5.0 --- 07/27/13

Review by a Niel W. in Quakertown, PA Project:
Repair or Service a Heat Pump.
Comments:
Patrick took the time to talk to us and explain everything he was going to do. He arrived when he said he would and quickly and efficiently handled the repairs. We were very pleased.

5.0 --- 06/12/13

Review by a Sherry L. in Telford, PA Project:
Repair or Service a A/C Conditiong System.
Comments:

Pat was very easy to work with, and very informative about the status of our air conditioning unit. We felt the price was reasonable for the service provided, and were very satisfied.

5.0 --- 01/24/13

Review by a Lionel F.. in Pottstown, PA Project:
Repair a Gas, Pellet, Wood Stove.
Comments:
Patrick was quick to respond when I initially called for service. Although he was swamped with other customers who had more pressing service needs at the time, Pat still worked with me to get my natural gas stove leak fixed. He also did an annual service at a very fair price.

5.0 --- 12/26/12

Review by a Bob P. in Chalfont, PA Project:
Repair a Gas, Pellet, Wood Stove.
Comments:

2 Days before christmas, not a flame on my place, company coming in two days, family room a cold space! Pat came out in two hours and got the fireplace burning and had the insight to take the model number of the propane fireplace, because he could order parts in the future, as our pilot assembly is getting worn.

4.67 --- 08/26/12

Review by a neighbor. in N. Wales, PA Project:
Repair or replace a Sump Pump.
Comments:

Patrick told me my options and we talked through what I needed, for how long, and to what end. He was helpful and concise. His work was prompt and his clean-up complete. His price was mostly competitive, though he did offer a reduced fee if I referred him to others.

5.0 --- 01/04/12

Review by a Neighbor in Lansdale, PA Project:
Install a Central Air Conditioning System.
Comments:

Timely, professional, friendly and honest. Great prices, great work and done quickly. Who could ask fro anything more? I only wish he did more than HVAC systems so I could use him for every home issue.

4.67 --- 08/09/11

Review by a Anthony C. in N. Wales, PA Project:
Install a Central Air Conditioning System.
Comments:

Pat was awesome. He did an excellent job installing my HVAC system. He and his team spent at least 3 complete days to make sure everything is complete. e was courteous and very professional and friendly. He updated me with every step of the way. I would recommend him to anybody.

4.67 --- 06/16/11

Review by a Neighbor in N. Wales, PAProject:
Repair or Service a A/C Conditiong System.
Comments:

Patrick answered my service request, came over in 4 hours and fixed leaking problem in 1 hour. Besides a job well done, I appreciate his quick response time.

5.0 --- 06/11/11

Review by a Neighbor in Lansdale, PAProject:
Repair or Service a A/C Conditiong System.
Comments:

Nice, honest guy - fixed the problem quickly and didn't charge for unnecessary parts.

4.67 --- 02/15/11

Review by a Edward M. in Morristown, PA Project:
Install or Replace a Central humidifier.
Comments:

I found Patrick to be informative, respectful of my home, and very professional.

5.0 --- 01/02/10

Review by a Walt K. in Lansdale, PA Project:
Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System.
Comments:

He did a very good job. I would use him again.

4.0 --- 10/16/10

Review by a Neighbor in Chalfont, PA Project:
Repair or Install Gas Piping.
Comments:

Pat is a good contractor. I highly recommend him for his quality workmanship. I have his contract stored in my contract list for any emergency or future services. Straight shooter, no BS guy, he actually saved me money.

5.0 --- 09/07/10

Review by a Russ A. in Chalfont, PA Project:
Install a Central Air Conditiong System.
Comments:

Outstanding workmanship, provided detailed system quotations, performed job in timely fashion, work areas were clean and organized, pleasant and friendly attitude and completed installation within the slated time frame. Just an excellent job. I highly recommend this professional for Heating and A/C repairs and installations.

5.0 --- 01/23/10

Review by a John S. in Lansdale, PA Project:
Install Oil Furnace / Forced Air Heating System.
Comments:

Mr. Linskey contacted us within 24 hours after we searched Service Magic. We received his quote promptly and the price was very competitive. He had no problems with our change of equipment and rebid the job. The job was scheduled quickly to cover our needs. The work was done on time and on budget. Weeks later, after the project was completed and paid, we had a few questions, he returned the call promptly and answered all of our questions to our satisfaction.

Review Date: March 10, 2012

Member: Peter Sigmund, 29 Brookside Road, Erdenheim, PA 19038

Categories: Heating & Central Air Conditioning

Services Performed: Yes. * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: February 18, 2011

Hire Again: Yes.

Approximate Cost : $7500.00

Home Build Year : 1955

Description of Work : Complete replacement of internal heating system and outside Air Conditioning Unit.

Member Comments : Pat is wonderful to work with. This is a family business and there was no smooth sales talk. His price was fair and below the other estimates that I had received. The work was excellent and Pat is always available via cell if you run into an issue. I did not run into any issues.

Review Date: January 11, 2012

Member: Richard Grzeckowski, 3206 Berry Brow Drive, Chalfont, PA 18914

Categories: Heating & Central Air Conditioning

Services Performed: Yes. * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: November 07, 2011

Last Modified Date: August 03, 2012

Hire Again: Yes.

Approximate Cost : $1200.00

Home Build Year: 2006

Description of Work : Water Heater upgrade to a larger unit.

Member Comments : Overall the team was very efficient and professional. The distributor not the contractor delivered the unit with a ding in it and they were quick to show me the issue and made it my choice what to do. Since this is hidden in the basement in a not critical area, I asked them to work on a discount from the distributor and they did that without an issue. The install was clean and tide and they left the area of debris. One minor issue occurred and was noticed after the install. The vent size was supposed to be increased due to a larger burner and the junior person installed a smaller unit.

In speaking with Pat the owner he handled it exceptionally well and remediated the issue and indicated he would use it as a learning experience for all his people. This to me was notable because he was actually looking to better his employees and not just reap the rewards of their labor.

Back a couple weeks.

When I first contacted Pat is was via email and he was very responsive, answered all my questions and worked through the numbers (I knew what unit I wanted). There was no pressure or up-sell just straight forward discussion. Due to inclement weather the initial install date had to be moved, so that they could provide service to people without heat. This news came in the form of a call and in a timely enough manner that I could change my plans. Again this is a big plus, as they did not pull the old contractor no show act. Keep in mind that my old house had some issues but was mainly a capacity issue replacement.

Review Date: August 24, 2011

Member: David Crowe, 3045 Arrowhead Lane, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462

Categories: Heating & Central Air Conditioning, Water Heater

Services Performed: Yes. * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: March 11, 2009

Last Modified Date: August 24, 2011

Hire Again: Yes.

Approximate Cost: $1975.00

Home Build Year: 1970

Description of Work : He put in a Rinnai Tankless Water Heater

Member Comments : Every time I called, I always talked to the owner and he is very easy to get in contact with. the work was done well, and he cleaned up after the job was completed. I trusted him in my home when i had to leave. He was willing to do what ever was needed, and always went above and beyond. He is awesome!

Review Date: March 10, 2012

Member: Betty Pearson, 11 Sawmill CT., Churchville, PA 18966

Categories: Heating & Central Air Conditioning

Services Performed: Yes. * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: May 20, 2009

Last Modified Date: February 18, 2011

Hire Again: Yes.

Approximate Cost: $7000.00

Home Build Year: 1994

Description of Work : We had to replace our heating and Ac system. After numerous estimates, and feedback from previous customers, we decided to work with Pat Linskey. He is a small operation but provides excellent service. He removed bout our oil furnace and the heat pump and put in a new oil and heat pump.

Member Comments : The job did take longer than he had estimated but it was mostly because he took the time to replace a good deal of the duct work so the system would function better. We have been thrilled so far. We had always had problems with our upstairs much warmer than the first floor during the summer. I used to have to turn down the AC 2 to 3 hours before going to bed so we could be comfortable. In the few weeks since we replaced the system (with a Carrier System) the upstairs is only slightly warmer and I only turn it down 3 to 4 degrees just before going to bed. (I haven't learned how to use the programmable thermostat yet.)

 

    Ratings & Reviews ...

    • OVERALL

      A

    • PRICE

      A

    • QUALITY

      A

    • RESPONSIVNESS

      A

    • PUNCTUALITY

      A

    • PROFESSIONALISM

      A


    • OVERALL

      A

    • PRICE

      A

    • QUALITY

      A

    • RESPONSIVNESS

      A

    • PUNCTUALITY

      A

    • PROFESSIONALISM

      A






















    • OVERALL

      A

    • PRICE

      A

    • QUALITY

      A

    • RESPONSIVNESS

      A

    • PUNCTUALITY

      A

    • PROFESSIONALISM

      A







    • OVERALL

      A

    • PRICE

      A

    • QUALITY

      A

    • RESPONSIVNESS

      A

    • PUNCTUALITY

      A

    • PROFESSIONALISM

      A